Staff Directory

Mailing Address
UNB REDS
c/o UNB Faculty of Kinesiology
90 MacKay Drive
Fredericton, NB  E3B 5A3
 

Administrative Team

Name Title Phone Email
John Richard Director of Athletics (506) 458-7217 jrichard@unb.ca
Jeff Speedy Assistant Director of Athletics and Eligibility Compliance Officer (506) 476-1748 jspeedy@unb.ca
Shyanne Keith Athletics Coordinator (506) 453-5001 skeith@unb.ca
Nick Zildjan Marketing & Sales Manager (506) 458-7303 nick.zildjan@unb.ca
Andy Campbell Communications Manager (506) 451-6894 andy.campbell@unb.ca
Jillian Brewer Financial Assistant (506) 458-7067 jillian@unb.ca
Kate Morrison Events and Special Projects Coordinator Facilities · Kinesiology Faculty (506) 453-3552 kmorriso@unb.ca
Marcie Nixon Associate Director - Campaign Fundraising (506) 453-4986 nixon@unb.ca
Summer Camp Staff (506) 458-7041 jcress@unb.ca


Faculty of Kinesiology

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Wayne Albert Dean - Faculty of Kinesiology (506) 453-4576 walbert@unb.ca
Gansheng Xu Director - Recreation Services (506) 453-5049 gx@unb.ca
David Saad Director - Kinesiology Facilities (506) 453-4876 dsaad@unb.ca
Don Ryan Assistant Director - Kinesiology Facilities (506) 453-5191 donryan@unb.ca
James Cress Manager of Recreation Sport Programs (506) 458-7041 jcress@unb.ca
Membership Services Desk at the Richard J CURRIE CENTER (506) 453-4579
Vicky Melanson Box Office Manager - Aitken Centre (506) 458-7937 vicky@unb.ca
BMO Centre - General Inquiries
Service Centre in LB Gymnasium Incl. Pool (506) 447-3157
Ben Law intramural & Sport Camps Coordinator (506) 447-3405 ben.law@unb.ca


Student-Athlete Support Team

Name Title Phone Email
Ryan Hamilton Sport Psychology Consultant rhamilto@unb.ca
Geoff Mabey Athletic Therapist (506) 261-6692 geoff.mabey@maxhealthfred.ca
Ken Morrison Strength and Conditioning Coach Ken.Morrison@unb.ca


Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Joe Salerno Head Coach, Men's Basketball (506)-230-3121 coach.salerno@unb.ca
Jeff Morrison Assistant Coach jeff.morrison@unb.ca
Kyle Arseneault Assistant Coach
Alana Lapointe Student Athletic Therapist
Will Vidito Manager
Connor O'Neill Manager


Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Jeff Speedy Head Coach, Women's Basketball and Assistant Director of Athletics (506) 476-1748 jspeedy@unb.ca
Peter Kelly Assistant Coach
Colleen Daly Assistant Coach
Sydney Campbell Manager
Bree Hallett Student Therapist
Thomas McMurtry Student Therapist


Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Chris Belof Head Coach, Men's Cross Country 1-204-470-4502 chris.belof@unb.ca
Tim Randall Assistant Coach, Cross Country
Bill MacMackin Assistant Coach, Cross Country
Dawson Nancekievill Assistant Coach
Kelly Laing Assistant Coach
Caitlin Marshall IST Lead/Athletic Therapist
Jayde Inman Student Athletic Therapist
Shelby Furlong Student Athletic Therapist


Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Chris Belof Head Coach, Women's Cross Country 204-470-4502 chris.belof@unb.ca
Tim Randall Assistant Coach, Cross Country
Bill MacMackin Assistant Coach, Cross Country
Dawson Nancekievill Assistant Coach
Kelly Laing Assistant Coach
Caitlin Marshall IST Lead/Athletic Therapist
Jayde Inman Student Athletic Therapist
Shelby Furlong Student Athletic Therapist


Men's Hockey

Name Title Phone Email
Gardiner MacDougall Head Coach, Men's Hockey (506) 447-3066 coachmac@unb.ca
Rob Hennigar Associate Coach/Hockey School Coordinator, Men's Hockey (506) 458-7423 r.henni@unb.ca
Brad Good Assistant Coach, Men's Hockey
Charlie Cameron Assistant Coach, Men's Hockey
Kyle MacDonald Goalie Coach, Men's Hockey
Wade Russell Director of Operations
Brian Johnson President, Men's Hockey
Dr. Matt Cochran Chiropractor, Men's Hockey
Tyson Stewart Massage Therapist, Men's Hockey
Ryan Sweeney Athletic Therapist
Andrew Pierce Strength and Conditioning Coach, Men's Hockey


Women's Hockey

Name Title Phone Email
Sarah Hilworth Head Coach, Women's Hockey (506) 261-9019 s.hilworth@unb.ca
Kyle MacDonald Associate Coach
Cassidy Hilworth Assistant/Skating & Skills Coach
Madison Tucker Director of Operations
Corey Williamson Assistant Coach
Bob Kennah Equipment Manager
Devon Stewart Assistant Equipment Manager
Will Stymiest Team Physician
Geoff Mabey Team Athletic Therapist
Melanie LeBlanc Student-Therapist
Hannah Van Brenk Student Therapist
Erin Leonard Student Strength & Conditioning Coach
Olive Team Mascot


Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Barry Morrison Head Coach, Men's Soccer (506)-238-3533 barry.morrison@unb.ca
Ben Law Assistant Coach, Men's Soccer ben.law@unb.ca
Tom Phuelpin Assistant Coach
Joe Hamilton Assistant Coach
Robert Tay-Burroughs Assistant Coach
Sampson Adeyemo Assistant Coach
Ken Morrison Strength & Conditioning Coach
Harrison Manderville Strength & Conditioning Coach
Santiago Castillo Student Therapist
George Lucas Keepers Coach, Men's Soccer


Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Jonathan Crossland Head Coach, Women's Soccer (506) 458-7568 jcrossla@unb.ca
Joe Crossland Assistant Coach, Women's Soccer
Tom St. Onge Assistant Coach
Michelle Denley Assistant Coach, Team Sports Psychologist
Joe Hamilton Assistant Coach
Caitlin Marshall Athletic Therapist
Sarah Finkle Student Athletic Therapist
Nick Blair Student Athletic Therapist
Ken Morrison Strength & Conditioning Coach
Denisha Coelho Student Strength & Conditioning Coach
Corrine MacDonald Student Strength & Conditioning Coach
Santiago Sanchez Student Nutrition Coach


Men's Swimming

Name Title Phone Email
Marta Belsh Head Coach, Men's Swimming 506-260-4114 marta.belsh@unb.ca
Michael On Assistant Coach
Madlynn Palmer Assistant Coach


Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone Email
Marta Belsh Head Coach, Women's Swimming 506-260-4114 marta.belsh@unb.ca
Madlynn Palmer Assistant Coach
Michael On Assistant Coach


Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Chris Belof Head Coach, Men's Track & Field (204) 470-4502 chris.belof@unb.ca
Yvan Pelletier Assistant Coach, Sprints/Hurdles/Endurance
Carl McIntosh Assistant Coach, Jumps/Endurance/Multi-Events
Mark Sheehan Assistant Coach, Throws
Jennifer Butler Assistant Coach, Long Sprints
Caitlin Marshall Intergraded Support Team Lead
Tim Randall Assistant Coach, Endurance
Bill MacMackin Assistant Coach, Endurance


Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Chris Belof Head Coach, Women's Track & Field 204-470-4502 chris.belof@unb.ca
Yvan Pelletier Assistant Coach, Sprints/Hurdles/Endurance
Carl McIntosh Assistant Coach, Jumps/Endurance/Multi-Events
Mark Sheehan Assistant Coach, Throws
Jennifer Butler Assistant Coach, Long Sprints
Caitlin Marshall Intergraded Support Team Lead
Tim Randall Assistant Coach, Endurance
Bill MacMackin Assistant Coach, Endurance


Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Dan McMorran Head Coach, Men's Volleyball (506) 260-8885 mcmorran@unb.ca
Paul Mills Assistant Coach, Men's Volleyball
Pascal McCarthy Assistant Coach, Men's Volleyball
Dr. Anand Irrinki Team Physician, Men's Volleyball
Andrew Luiker Student Therapist
Megan Dicks Student Strength & Conditioning Coach


Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Richard Schick Head Coach, Women's Volleyball 506-261-6693 rschick@unb.ca
Kim Colpitts Assistant Coach
Kristen O'Brien Assistant Coach
Andrea Gabourie Student Trainer
Megan Dicks Athletic Trainer
Logan Toole Student Strength & Conditioning Coach


Men's Wrestling

Name Title Phone Email
Don Ryan Head Coach, Wrestling (506) 453-5191 donryan@unb.ca
Charles Thoms Assistant Coach, Wrestling
Tom MacCrae Assistant Coach, Wrestling


Women's Wrestling

Name Title Phone Email
Don Ryan Head Coach, Wrestling (506) 453-5191 donryan@unb.ca
Charles Thoms Assistant Coach, Wrestling
Tom MacCrae Assistant Coach, Wrestling


Men's Curling

Name Title Phone Email
James Cress Manager of Recreation Sport Programs (506) 458-7041 jcress@unb.ca
Lindsey McKnight Head Coach


Women's Curling

Name Title Phone Email
James Cress Manager of Recreation Programs (506) 458-7041 jcress@unb.ca
Wayne Tallon Head Coach